Tres De Mayo: Mrs. Cummings’ Tequilatastic Drinks!!

Hola amigos!! I almost forgot about my favorite drinking holiday, Cinco de Mayo! Don’t worry…I said almost. Thought I would round up a few tequila favorites so you can hit the liquor store before your big fiesta!

DON’T forget to stop back tomorrow…making up a Chili Mango-rita as my Tequilatastic finale 🙂

CLICK the picture for recipe and directions!!

1. Muchacha Rosada: If you like grapefruit and you like tequila, give this little pink partie a try. A grapefruit skewered garnish and a sweet tequila drink is a great way to bring something unique to this year’s Cinco!

2. Italian Margarita: Try this Italian spin on the old tequila go-to drink. A sweet mix of citrus and amaretto gives all palates a chance to enjoy sippin on that wicked spirit. The lime and orange juice give this drink a nice punch and finish it with sugar on the rim!

3. Tequila Verde: A strange blend of cilantro, mint, and a jalepeno sugar AND salt rim! This drink has depth with all these flavors and is not for the faint of heart (that jalepeno on the rim means business). Another unique cocktail for your Cinco Fiesta!

4. Margarita Up! My personal favorite……a sweetie margarita that gives tequila a chance to party martini-style 🙂 The usual margarita ingredients with a hint of simple syrup served shaken with a sugar rim! Te Amo Marg Up!

Well here’s Mrs. Cummings’s Tequilatastic line up…..what will you be doing this Cinco?? And more importantly what will you be drinking 🙂

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment