Ginger Lime-tini

Time for a cocktail! This drink was inspired by one of my girls, who took off to Hawaii for a little post-grad vacay….. While I slaved away completing the last few days of my rotations, she was texting me delicious updates via picture messages of the beautiful drinks she sipped on the beach.

There was a magnificent light green cocktail she messaged me….the text read “Can’t read the ingredients, but it tastes like ginger and lime!” With that thorough description, I came up with this, The Ginger Lime-tini. Sounds like she enjoyed her trip and I received many drinkspirations, complete with pictures and a FEW of the ingredients 🙂

Here’s what you need:

  • 2oz vanilla vodka
  • 1.5oz lime juice
  • 1oz simple syrup
  • 1/4 teaspoon fresh grated ginger

Step 1: “Dissolve” fresh grated ginger in lime juice. The ginger will not really dissolve, but the acid from the juice will pull the ginger flavor into the liquid.

Step 2: Toss lime/ginger mix with simple syrup and vodka into shaker and mix until chilled.

Step 3: Strain into chilled martini glass. Top with grated lime zest.

Garnish with lime wedge and sliver of ginger and serve!

This drink is amazing! The ginger flavor adds a crisp and refreshing kick to the traditional vodka-limeaid base of the drink. The perfect summer sippin…so start mixing!

Enjoy!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ginger Lime-tini

  1. Meghan says:

    Sounds super yummy!

  2. Shonnie says:

    Oh my girl! You are Killing me! I SO want a girly drink … a glass of wine … a snifter of brandy. It has been soooooo LONG since I had a cool drink. I gotta hurry up and make my goal weight so I can come try some of your awesome drinks! I’m moving from foodmares to drinkmares now. 🙂

  3. Shonnie says:

    Did you move girl???

Leave a comment