Blush Ditch

Debating whether or not to make a drink tonight….but then I realized it was my first Seattle snow day, so I better celebrate! Stayed home with my hubby today since the city and drivers are not equipped for this kind of weather. We did work all day but at least I got to chill with my man and the boys 🙂

Since we’re snowed in, I made a drink from what’s in the fridge: orange juice, grapefruit juice, and some left over champagne. Picked some spirits and this came out quite tasty!  So here it is, the newly created Blush Ditch. Hope you like it!Here’s what you need:

1.5oz orange juice

1.5oz grapefruit juice

1.5oz champagne or sparkling water

1.5oz vanilla vodka

0.75oz peach schnapps

Toss everything in a tall glass with lots of ice. I cut up some grapefruit and orange slices and threw them in also. Love the color of the grapefruit, so bright and fun so I love to use it as a garnish.

There she is, the blush ditch! The vanilla vodka definitely brings some sweetness into the drink and the peach schnapps tames the grapefruit out quite a bit so it’s a really smooth drink. Something different to try….good for a party when you have a spread of juices and spirits but wanna do a fun fruity drink 🙂

Stay warm and safe everybody!

 

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blush Ditch

  1. Ditch because that’s where lots of Seattle drivers end up when it snows? *grin* Love Seattle….spent a fair bit of time there. You’re lucky to live in such a beautiful city.

  2. david says:

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

Leave a comment