Italian Margarita

Wooop Woop! Time for Thirsty Thursday everyone! I cannot focus on anything besides cocktails and crafting the last of my Christmas gifts. So as I finish the last of my projects tonight I will sip on this special tequila concoction specially crafted for my girl Liza who just finished finals today!

Italian margaritas are a sweet drink that definitely takes the edge off of the tequila. With a hint of amaretto and a sugar coated rim, you don’t have to be afraid of this spirit’s bite 🙂

2 shots tequila

1 shot amaretto

2 shots lime juice

1 shot orange juice

1 shot simple syrup

Rim your glass with sugar. Fill with ice and pour in ingredients! As you can see this was a relief drink in the midst of some serious crafting!

This drink was amazing!! Love it! Very delish….hence my headache this morning 🙂

Good luck with last minute shopping and projects! Enjoy!

 

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Italian Margarita

  1. Eliza says:

    Yummy!! Love this! Oh sweet heaven this is why I study. For the payoffs!

  2. Stan says:

    I like this – pairing the amaretto with tequila sounds delicious!

  3. tw715 says:

    Looks delicious! It’s got to be 5 o’clock somewhere!

  4. taliainla says:

    These sound great! Will definitely be trying!

  5. Pingback: Signature Wedding Cocktails « On The Go Bride

Leave a comment