To Cheat or Not to Cheat…..

Happy Friday!!! So exciting! So I have a little dilemma …….and I need my blog reading trustees (THAT’S YOU) to help me make the right choice šŸ™‚

Friday = Date Night.Ā  But me on a diet, a huge restricting, I’m gonna get super-skinny, I’m going to the CARRIBEAN in 6 weeks, diet. I have lost 5 lbs (woo hoo!!) but that’s nothin, and I could easily gain that back this weekend (or even tonight…). So the diet, to cheat or not to cheat??

Before you yell “CHEAT” or “Don’t do it!!!” let’s look at the fun to be had. Here’s a typical Friday night for me and the hubby:

I LOVE champagne. It’s bubbly and refreshing and it’s literally like a celebration in your mouth. I start my friday with a glass a couple glasses of champagne and cranking up some Chris Brown šŸ™‚

Next up:

mmmmm sushi!! Most people think of sushi as raw fish on rice, trust me if that’s what you think you’re not doing it right. I like the rolls with fried shrimp and creamy spicy tuna, oh hell i think I may have made up my mind just thinking about it! we usually go to our fave spot every friday night, and michael was already talking about it this morning! ah!

so bad….I think 1 of these bad boys could easily set your back 800 calories (which is probably more than I should eat in a day on this “diet”).

Around the corner from sushi, is Cupcake Royale:

The kate! She’s cute, she’s pink, and she’s CHOCOLATE! This place has the most amazing cupcakes, and lucky for me it’s right next to the amazing sushi joint. Or not so lucky today. Oye, I want a cupcake but I want to be skinny….

Now back home for:

Haha you don’t expect this party girl to survive on 2 glasses of champagne on a friday night, do you?? I haven’t had a drink all week because of this damn diet, well actually I did yesterday because I got a job, BUT i miss my love affair with champagne.

Alright lets add it up 2 glasses of champagne (250 cal), sushi (1000ish cal), cupcake (1 million cal), more champagne…..

Ok too many calories on my Friday Night Date Night routine. What’s a girl to do!? To cheat, or not to cheat???

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Mrs. Cummings. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to To Cheat or Not to Cheat…..

  1. bdcurrier says:

    If I can make a suggestion: American Honey Whiskey (60 calories for 1.7 oz), 0.5 oz lemon juice (4 calories) topped with Club Soda (0 calories.) It’s sort of a fun variation on an old fashioned. Total: 64 calories (delicious!)

    Gimlets are always tasty: 4 parts gin or vodka and 1 part lime juice. So, in a 2.5 oz cocktail, it’s about 158 calories.

    Good luck with the diet!

  2. bdcurrier says:

    That would be really awesome.

  3. natty nook says:

    I say compromise. Glass of champaign before and after, water with dinner. Instead of a maki roll, get sushi or sashimi… I bet they have a LOT less calories than the rolls. And split a desert with hubby!
    L

    • aw natty nook…gotta love ya šŸ™‚ Happy Friday Dear!! What are you and the hubby up to?

      • natty nook says:

        I’m all alone for a few days… Hubby left for a board meeting in Nashville yesterday (and it was his birthday). I’m thinking a lot of shopping tomorrow. There is nobody to stop me from causing some serious damage to our bank account. Sweet!!!

  4. Kerri says:

    I think Kate Moss said it best…”Nothing tastes as good as skinny feels.” I’m sure it’s not what you wanted to hear, but just think of how you’ll feel in the morning. It may be worth a few hours in the gym though…

  5. cat baldwin says:

    i had mixed feelings about the weight i lost when i cut back on the drinking.
    happy because i’d lost the weight, sad that alcohol has so many empty calories…

    maybe if you switched to a diet of ONLY champagne and sushi….

  6. Ms. Messy says:

    The only thing I’ve had any success with is *anything in moderation*. So….champagne, but less…..maybe soda with a twist in-between. I agree with the idea of sashimi instead of a rice-heavy roll….or even some seared ahi with a crunchy salad (I LOVE green papaya salad). And I say splurge on dessert and have that cupcake. You can always walk or swim it off tomorrow. Mostly, just remember it’s about who you’re with and the fun you’re having together rather than it being about the food. :o)

  7. Delightfully Adorned says:

    I say indulge, but use portion control! I think it’s also important to focus more on what you should have than what you shouldn’t. šŸ™‚ Hope it was fun!

  8. jen says:

    I am jealous that you can consume any of it! šŸ™‚ Sushi & drinks are at the top of my things-I-want-so-bad-but-can’t-eat-them-until-I-eject-the-baby! I’d also like to lay on my stomach again. šŸ™‚

    I’m all for portion control & moderation. You’ll have to let us know what you ended up doing!

    Also, super-cute blog! Thanks for stopping over to my blog to say hi the other day (sorry it’s taken so long for me to repay the favor, but I promise I’ll be back! šŸ™‚ ).

  9. Nicole says:

    We are trying to lose weight as well in our household, we have affectionately dummed it “Tummy Wars” but when Date night comes up we splurge and say we would rather be with eachother enjoying life than being miserable trying to do the diet thing every day! Cheat, your husband will still love you!

  10. Christalle says:

    hey we must be related cause I love love love champagne and sushi..the mixture of the two…wow its just to die..
    I say if you can really force yourself not to drink or eat the sushi go for it, but if you really are related to me you won’t.
    Here’s my motto – I run so I can eat!!

  11. Stan says:

    I’d skip the cupcakes and have an extra martini!

Leave a Reply

