DIY Bride’s Wedding Planner

Hello all! Had a great week with my sister in town….lots of cleaning, watching chick flicks, and drinking wine 🙂 Good times! Had some time to my self in my newly cleaned craft room and got to some projects I’ve been wanting to do!

On an exciting note, my best friend and neighbor Eliza asked me to be her bridesmaid this weekend!! I did not at all expect it since she is having a small destination wedding in Mexico but I am psyched! To start of my role as bridesmaid right, I decided to make her a personalized wedding planner. My sister-in-law bought me the mega-one with wedding rules, bridal advice, and folders so I used it as a guide to make one for Eliza.

I started by ripping inspiration from Martha Stewart’s wedding catalog…..basically anything that I thought would “go” in her wedding. Then I used my Cricut to cut out some fun decor for the outside of the binder. The binder is a 2″ 3-ring binder with the plastic sheaths to place covers on the back and front.

I used her colors  of charcoal gray and canary yellow as the theme for the binder. So cute! These are the inserts for the cover and back.

On the inside cover, I placed a couple inspirational photos and the bride and groom’s names with their wedding date.

For each “section” of wedding planning topics, I threw in a picture from a bridal magazine and a little tag with the title.

Then within each topic I punched holes in pictures from wedding magazines that matched her colors and theme. Much easier than searching through bridal mags over and over. When I was wedding planning I would rip out all the pages I liked first look through and throw them in my book!

And for all those “extras,” that is booklets, pamphlets, and things that aren’t easily filed away, I used a 3 ring punch to put these clear zipper folders in the binder at the end.

There it is, the wedding book! If you are a bridesmaid or know a newly engaged friend this is the PERFECT gift to get them started on the planning process and make them feel special 🙂 So easy and so fun!

Congrats Eliza 🙂

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DIY Bride’s Wedding Planner

  1. Maria says:

    What a sweet and thoughtful gift! I’m sure she’ll love and appreciate it!

  2. blondeviki says:

    That’s such a lovely thing to do!

    And thanks for the guide to how to make it, I might have a go at doing one for myself 🙂

  3. Tarrah says:

    Holy Crap it’s beautiful!!

Leave a comment