I’m B@ck B!tche$: Winter Craft Room Cleaning

Talk about the longest blogger break EVER! Well for me anyways, only started a few months go and I’m used to dreaming up drink ideas and web searching for my next craft project as I count down the hours til work is done. I would say that I ran out of material or forgot my wordpress password….but the truth is I got a little case of the winter blues.

I know nobody like to talk about how some people get a little down during the sun-less season, but as the rain keeps pouring here in Seattle I sometimes find myself unmotivated to do, well, anything (heaven forbid I bring up the D-word)! Anywho, leaned on a few buds, did some MAJOR retail therapy at Sephora…..didn’t work, so I decided to fly out my little sister to help me pull my house back together and spend some gal time watching chick flicks and knocking back a few glasses bottles of champagne (sorry Mike, there are some thing husbands can’t do….on both counts in his case…).

Feeling better already, here’s what we decided to tackle today:

This is the former state of the “craft room”….if you could call it that. Over the past few weeks when I have been not crafting, I decided to start piling packing crap in to avoid it piling up in other parts of my house. So the craft room looked more like what it actually is, the garage. We have a small place had to claim some kind of crafting territory, too bad I abandoned it for a while to avoid actually putting things where they belong 🙂 This picture is after 3 hours of work, too embarrassed to show pics from square one.

This is a small sacrifice of the craft room cleaning event. The dogs needed something to do and this thanksgiving turkey placeholder was much too tempting not to gnaw the head off of, nice work Buster and Winston.

I wish I could have gotten a picture of me laying on the floor with a mimosa, moaning over the mess this room had become while Cassie was furious cleaning and throwing stuff out, but instead this is a firsthand perspective of my “help” in the matter, torturing the dogs with cut offs from an old pair of sweatpants (See Doggie Neckwarmers).

The dogs were helpful in keeping my spirits up as my sister continued with her cleaning intervention. Here’s Winny in his neckwarmer looking for a new toy or unfinished morsel before the room is spotless. Too bad Winny…..

TAAADAAAA!

Woohoo! I can actually see the floor again, not to mention have some room to actually create in again.

TaBLING!

Nice! TV in a place where it can actually be seen, not just used as a shelf for my mass of crafting supplies!

TaaaBLAH!

Still some boxes but at least it’s organized! It is a garage people, GASP, I mean craft room 🙂

Alright, my mind and my crating space are both cleared. Back to making fun projects and being happy. Will have more cocktails, crafting, and of course canines in the near future! Hope I didn’t lose ya’ll in the process. If you’re in the midst of some winter blues, clean out that craft room…..or buy a good bottle of Prosecco, either way I’m here for ya 🙂

Me and Lil Cassie

Happy Winter!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Canines, Crafts, Mrs. Cummings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m B@ck B!tche$: Winter Craft Room Cleaning

  1. Jeromina says:

    Hey Girl!! Great to have you back. We, girls, know that when Sephora doesn’t do the trick, we can’t just shrug it off. January is recorded as the most depressing month, so you’re not alone! I’m glad your sister flew in and you both had fun while being productive. My craft room is reaching the state of calamity. I sure can use this inspiration to get stuff cleaned up!
    Keep creating! I’m here if you need! 😀

  2. Welcome back! Nice job on the craft room … I try to tidy up after working in mine, because I know it can get out of hand if I don’t . Plus I rather not hear hubby telling me once again how I am taking over the house! Happy New Year!

  3. Sara says:

    WOAH, nice work!!! You’ve inspired me to clean, too!

  4. Stan says:

    Wanna’ come and do my store room? I’ll make you a cocktail!

  5. NurseE says:

    Good to see you back Mrs. Cummings! Your crafting facility looks verrrry conducive to creativity. Can’t wait to see what it brings!

  6. tw715 says:

    Those dogs are awesome!

  7. lmao…..omg…..that craft room looked just like my studio did over the holidays! So nice to know I’m not alone!! lolol

Leave a Reply

