Lavender Lemon Drop

The cocktail queen is back, and I have been making some amazing drinks this part week….just need to get back in the habit of posting them πŸ™‚

Found some lavender at one of my favorite local ice cream shops and decided to add it to my mixing routine. I turned it into an amazing Lavender Lemon Drop, this one you HAVE to try!!

Here’s what you need:

3oz vodka

2oz limoncello

1 1/4 c cane sugar

1/4 c powdered sugar

1/2 c Lavender Buds (Dried): You can find these at specialty food stores or craft stores like Michaels or Joann Fabrics

1 Lemon

1. Start by chilling 2-3 martini glasses in the freezer or with ice and water/carbonated water.

2. Next up, the lavender rimming sugar preparation. I did not have a mortar and pestle which I would probably recommend for lavender grinding, but a muddler worked. Grind 3 1 tablespoon of lavender buds with 1/4c cane sugar. Once the lavender has been broken down, add 1/4c powdered sugar. What kind of pharmacist am I not owning a mortar and pestle πŸ™‚

3. Then for the lavender simple syrup prep. Grind 1 tablespoon of lavender buds with 1 cup of sugar. Then add 1/2 cup of boiling water. The lavender syrup is so pretty, hard to see in this pic but it ends up being a dark purple color.

4. Now mix the 3oz vodka, 2oz limoncello, juice of 1 lemon, and 3oz lavender syrup to a shaker full of ice and shake it up. Pour over sugar-rimmed martini glasses and garnish with a lemon slice!

There they are! They ended up being a light purple color which is a unique cocktail color. This drink was so good!! Some people said it was my best, but they haven’t tried them all πŸ™‚

This is sure to cure any case of the Mondays or set the mood for your next cocktail party. Enjoy!

 

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lavender Lemon Drop

  1. Tarrah says:

    Looks and sounds yummy!! Hope we get to try it this friday πŸ™‚

  2. Stan says:

    This looks very interesting…I’ll have to try it out!

  3. Linh says:

    I need one of those please… thanks!

  4. wow, those look nice and refreshing! i may have to try them out for my spring cleaning!

    • you should! this is one of my favorite drinks lately. when i look at the pics again and again, I can’t wait til I get off work to mix up another one πŸ™‚ thanks for looking!

  5. Pingback: Signature Wedding Cocktails « On The Go Bride

Leave a Reply

