Chile Mango-rita

Happy Cinco de Mayo!! Time to bust out the tequila and your favorite Mexican dishes to CELEBRATE!

Well, I’ve fashioned a new drink for the holiday and it’s probably gonna knock your socks off, well it did mine anyways 🙂 This drinks is spicy SPICY with a hint of sweet from the puree of my favorite fruit, Mango! So I present to you the Chile Mango-rita…..

Here’s what you need:

  • 3oz tequila
  • 2oz lime juice
  • 1/2 mango
  • 1/4-1/2 tsp red pepper flakes
  • 2 tablespoons sugar

Step 1: Start by grinding the red pepper flakes. I used mortar and pestle but you could throw them in a coffee grinder too, the goal is to get them as fine as possible. You can skip this step and the next if you have chile-infused tequila or another spicy variety, but since I’m a last minute girl I’m instantly infusing the spicy-ness 🙂

Step 2: Mix in tequila with the finely ground red pepper flakes…it should start to turn a light orange color. Then slowly add in sugar.

Step 3: Muddle or blend mango into mango puree. If you prefer mango juice, use about 1/4 cup.

Step 4: Toss infused tequila mixture, lime, and mango puree in shaker. Shake it up and pour into salty or sugar rimmed glass!!

This recipe is definately a to your taste since there is an element of spicy-ness to factor! My first round was VERY spicy, so if you’re not sure start with 1/4 tsp per glass.

This drink is really delicious! The spice from the chile takes the kick out of the tequila, and the finishing taste is the sweet mango puree.

What do you think? Gonna live on the wild side and try my spicy mango-ritas??

Happy Cinco de Mayo!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment