Champagne Bar

Happy Easter everyone!! I’m google-ing ham recipes…hmm I might be in trouble 🙂 BUT I have plans for a little DIY cocktailing to distract from my hammy success or failure!!

This is an awesome entertaining idea…perfect for summer-time parties and it gives your guests some variety in drink options. So here it is, the CHAMPAGNE BAR:

I tried this out at a little girls’ night pre-funk last night and it was a hit!! It’s really simple and is a creative way to serve drinks at your next gathering.

Here’s what you need:

  • Fruit Juices
  • Frozen fruits
  • LOTS of champagne 🙂

Fruit Juices: Choose a few different fruit juices to top off the champagne!

Recommendations: pomegranate, mango, orange, grapefruit, passion fruit

Frozen fruits: I used frozen fruits because it helps keep the champagne chilled and by the time you finish the drink they are soft and ready to eat!

Recommendations: raspberries, blackberries, peaches, mango, strawberries, blueberries

Champagne: I chose a dry champagne, because with all the fruits and juices you will have plenty of sweetness and flavor to cut the champ. You could have a variety of champagnes too!

Serving suggestions: I ended up playing bartender and taking requests for everyone, but this could easily be a self-serve affair at a barbecue or dinner party!

Well this champagne bar was definitely a hit! If you have some juices and fruits to go with your champagne…..wow your guests with this “Champagne Bar” idea 🙂

Enjoy!!!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Champagne Bar

  1. Shoshanah says:

    I think this is so cute! I’d love to go somewhere and have this waiting for me. I can only imagine all the different combinations I’d try

  2. Meghan R says:

    Great idea!

  3. natty nook says:

    Ahh… This is awesome! I’m tempted to have this every Saturday during the summer.
    Man, you are putting dangerous ideas into my head!
    L

  4. Alessandra says:

    Great idea! Love it!

  5. bdcurrier says:

    This is a super cute and great idea. Very nice.

  6. On The Go Bride says:

    I will definitely have to use this idea this summer! Great share 🙂

  7. aubrey says:

    This is fabulous! A girl can only drink so many mimosas, way to change it up! Can I feature your idea for my Mother’s Day Brunch post???

  8. Libby James says:

    LOVE THIS! now I need to throw a party….

Leave a Reply

