Cucumber Cooler

Is it spring yet!? I think not…as I speed walked my dogs through the rain this afternoon 🙂 But nothing like a spring cocktail to dream of the sunny days to come!

I discovered this EFFEN Cucumber Vodka on a trip to the local liquor boutique. Couldn’t really say no, despite the 30 bucks it set me back. Mmmmm cucumber….all the fresh and delicious possibilities!! Well here’s my first drink with this stuff, I present to you “Cucumber Cooler”!

The party starts here!

Here’s what you need:

1.5oz cucumber vodka

1.5oz regular vodka (this drink tastes like VODKA 🙂 )

1 spring mint

1 tablespoon sugar

1 lemon juiced

Suggested garnishes: cucumber, lemon, mint

1. Muddle mint leaves with 1/4 lemon juice (1 wedge) and mix in sugar. Sugar should dissolve in lemon juice to make a minty puree!

2. Toss this mix in the shaker and then pour in vodkas and remaining lemon juice.

3. Shake it up, strain, and serve!!

Yum! This was a pretty awesome mix! You can definitely taste that cucumber vodka so make sure you dilute with 1/2 regular vodka. The sweet and sour of mint sugar syrup with the lemon juice really makes the cucumber flavor pop 🙂

The life of a cocktail taste-tester is TOUGH!

Alisha and Carly got the first tastes…we kicked the hubby out for girls night! It’s never a good idea to drink these and then head out to perform your “rehearsed” karaoke number, thankfully I don’t think any of us remember making fools of ourselves 🙂

Excited to mix up more summer drinks my first summer as “Mrs. Cummings RX”…..any requests??

Thanks for stopping!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cucumber Cooler

  1. stevebetz says:

    Mint and cucumber are awesome together! Still too dreary here, but I’m hopeful!

  2. thedailydish says:

    Oh my goodness.. this looks DELICIOUS! And *so* what I need after the deck project. Bottoms up, baby! 😉

  3. On The Go Bride says:

    Mmmm…I will have to give this one a try. Love a good cocktail 😉 Hey, I just thought of this. I’m looking for some guest bloggers on my blog. Would you maybe be interested in blogging about signature cocktail drinks for receptions? I see you just got married and I’m sure you would have some fun ideas! Let me know if you would be interested?

  4. Dawn says:

    These look fabulous, I will definitely give them a try!

  5. Rukmini Roy says:

    Looks like you’ve just inspired me for a drank’! This is cool! literally.

  6. natty nook says:

    Ahh… this just screams summer nights! Can’t wait to pass it on to the hubby and have him whip it up! Thanks!
    Lena

Leave a Reply

