The Great Escape

My dogs escaped last week. This isn’t the first time. I thought we had locked-down the backyard after the last escape since we have been escape-free for 187 days, but apparently NOT.

After being captured....

I got a call from our neighbor at about 1PM last Wednesday. She said “I have your little Winston over here…..he came right in through my doggie door!” Oh jeez, just like Winston to make him self right at home.

Here’s our little dinky city yard…..as you can see we boarded up barriers in all possible escape routes. To the left of the second tree, you can see some bricks. Winston strategically transported the bricks out of the nook and shimmied he way underneath the fence!

Winston: looking REAL sorry

Buster didn’t think it was a good idea, so he stayed. The neighbor had to dig a BIGGER hole and pull Buster out so that he could be looked after for the day.

B

Buster: My good boy

The neighbor was delighted to take them for the afternoon and thankfully everything turned out okay. I was quite shaken and there was definitely some doggie “grounding” done. I guess everyone needs a little adventure in their life, and I’m sure the boys will never forget their “Great Escape” 🙂

Escape-free for 8 days……

Read more about Winny and Buster HERE

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Canines and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Great Escape

  1. stevebetz says:

    Thank goodness for good neighbors. We’re so glad that Penny the Pointer seems to have no interest in being an escape artist.

  2. Jeromina says:

    Your boys are such characters!! Love the pics and their expressions. LOL!

Leave a Reply

