Mr. Cummings’ Pirate Party

Yo ho yo ho the pirate’s life for me ๐Ÿ™‚ Recovering from a wild night, but it was so worth it to celebrate my hubby’s big birthday! Hopefully the hangover hounds will cure me soon…. Just wanted to share my pirate party highlights! I LOVE theme parties, and as Mike’s first birthday with me as his wife, I wanted to throw him one he wouldn’t forget!

Arg! Look at the transformation!

The party store doesn’t have a lot of “boy” themes, so it was this or pokemon…glad I went with pirates!

I found these skull flags at the party store for $1 each! Then I got these skull bandannas and eye patches for everyone too!

This was his invitation to the party…..he was upstairs napping and I put this outside his door with a bandanna and eye patch! It was a surprise party and he was very surprised. He didn’t really get the whole pirate theme but once it all came together he loved it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Captain Chris and Lady Sarah

Here’s our guests…..Mike’s bro and girlfriend. Chris is considering getting his ear pierced after wearing this clip-on all night. Sarah is NOT impressed ๐Ÿ™‚

Captain Mike and Lady Jerika

There’s the birthday boy eye patch and all! I had so much fun finding a lady pirate outfit….like my crazy jewel necklace??

 

Dinner is served!

For dinner, I don’t really know of pirate foods….but I made these crab and salmon enchiladas with fried rice, it was AMAZING!

Pirate Winny

Even little Winston had a little fun ๐Ÿ™‚ We ended the night with “Mom’s Better than Sex Cake”….haha no seriously that’s what it’s called. I remember finding this recipe in the box when I was a kid and saying “this is that chocolate caramel cake you make….THAT’S WHAT IT’S CALLED!?” German chocolate cake with caramel and sweetened condensed milk drizzled over top, topped with whipped cream and caramel chips! Mmmmmm good stuff.

In hopes of seeing Mike’s karaoke debut, we walked to a local pub for karaoke night. No such luck but I did get to dance the night away with Captain Cummings ๐Ÿ™‚ Fun night!

Happy Birthday Michael!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Mrs. Cummings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mr. Cummings’ Pirate Party

  1. Maria says:

    How fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Linh says:

    Decorations look awesome! Where’s the cake picture?!

  3. Too fun…..Pokemon next year? *grin*

  4. Jeromina says:

    Looks fantastic! And the enchiladas sound fantastic, too!

    • patchtop says:

      Fun, fun…what a great party planner you are…love the theme!!
      Who’s birthday is next..might want to plan a 50’s night…any ideas???

Leave a Reply

