Chalkboard Wine Glasses

Oh crafty girl has been a slacker when it comes to bloggy posts, that is NOT to say I haven’t been crafting, just making lots of cards and stamping varietals since I spent my life savings at a stamping up party last month 🙂

This is an adorable project, that I must credit to my friend Miss Sara Haner since she told me of the idea and then we got too busy to make them, so I went for it!

Here’s what you need:

Chalkboard paint

Thick bristle paint brush

Wine glasses or cups or mugs, whatever you fancy!

Chalk

This is a ridiculously easy project, in fact you don’t even need a crafty bone in your body, just slap on some chalk board paint and you’re done! Well not “slap” on exactly, the chalkboard paint it a little tempermental so paint the desired area with one thick coat, wait 1 hour and paint over in the opposite direction (vertical then horizontal) and repeat. I did 4 coats…you just want it to be thick and sturdy enough to handle the chalk.

Then decorate with chalk to your liking! I thought I would fill them will candy and give away as a valentine gift but they obviously didn’t make the cut, so I decided they would be perfect for a wine tasting girl’s night…who can recognize those tiny “wine charms” anyways 🙂

This project is so fun and easy! Chalkboard paint it my new favorite find! Don’t forget to hand wash your masterpieces….

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Chalkboard Wine Glasses

  1. funkyfeisty says:

    Any idea how much hand-washing they can take? I actually saw chalkboard paint for just a few bucks at Wal*mart. It used to be kinda pricey. I will have to give it a go!

    • I would say at least 10ish with the way I painted it, but if you do extra coats maybe longer! It starts to chip depending on how hard you write on it with the chalk. I got my paint at hobby lobby for $3!

  2. Fabulous! I love wine so any excuse to get my wine glasses out is a good idea to me!

  3. Libby James says:

    Totally love these – SUCH a cute idea!

  4. Sara says:

    LOVE IT!!! Such a good idea!

  5. Jeromina says:

    Cute! And I love the ribbons!

  6. nicoleqmullen says:

    Super cute project, I love this idea, I may have to go out and buy some more wine glasses now!!

  7. Cassie Ward says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE…your so crafty 🙂

  8. On The Go Bride says:

    I’m a wino and definitely loving all these crafty ideas! So creative 🙂

Leave a Reply

