February Calendar Idea

Making your own calendar this year!? I really wanted to but didn’t get around to it until this month. Oh well…still fun and there’s plenty months left in 2011! I found this cute calendar making kit at Joann’s on sale for $7. Here’s what I came up with for February…

Here’s the kit from DCWV. You could easily use a calendar you already bought or a free one that you got from an employer or at the drugstore….just craft over the picture!

I started by placing a few pretty papers from PaperZone on the background. This main page is brown with little pink hearts, love it!

Then I found the perfect picture of me and my man. I think it screams romance….a kiss over a cattle guard in good ol MT šŸ™‚

Then I added some ribbon, a few hearts with jewels, and stamped the background a bit to give it some color. I love the glitter paper I used for the photo background….gives bling without the mess, I highly recommend this stuff!

There’s the final product! Hung proudly in the craft room šŸ™‚ I pinned up an engagement photo of my parents from forever-ago to complete the love theme.

Love this project….something to look forward to each month! Enjoy!

 

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

