Clementine Crush

Oh back to blogging, how I’ve missed it! So glad to be back to creating cocktails and fun projects! This is a great little citrus cocktail to get you geared up for spring. Far I know, but the sun was out this week and it’ll be here before we know it!

Here’s what you need:

2oz absolute

1oz limoncello

1-2 clementines/tangerines or oranges if you must πŸ™‚

1. Start by muddling the clementine slices. About 1 to 2 per drink depending on how strong you want it to be. I used my muddler, but a food processor would probably be more efficient. I’m obsessed with my muddler πŸ™‚

2. Add vodka and limoncello to a glass of ice. Add a clementine twist if you want to add to presentation!

3. Pour over clementine juice and pulp. Mix and enjoy!

This drink is so simple to make but it tastes amazing, much better than a plain old screwdriver. The lemon liqueur tones the orange flavor a little….it tastes like an orange creamsicle!

Give this one a try, something to keep your spirit up while we wait for spring to arrive. Enjoy!

Pictures by Eliza Schillhammer
About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Clementine Crush

  1. Meghan says:

    Clementines AND alcohol?! Can it get any better??

  2. Hello, Mrs. Cummings! Thank you for stopping by my blogazine earlier today. Much appreciated! Anyone who refers to vodka as a prescription is a friend of mine! πŸ™‚ My husband (a physician) would faint dead away, but I’m with you all the way, sister!!! I am going to try this wonderful drink soon. Of course I’ll have to do several taste tests (we’ll call it medical research!) before serving to my guests to make sure it’s just the right cure! Thanks again for stopping by my place, and have a great week! Most Sincerely Yours, Mrs. Nichols πŸ™‚

    • Haha tell your husband to losen up a little….some patients could use a drink or three πŸ™‚ Love your tablescapes…fun stuff! With my drinks and your decor we could throw quite the party πŸ˜‰

  3. That looks yummy, I want your booze cupboard! πŸ™‚

  4. Um this one had me at hello! De-lish!

    Booze=awesome. And you can quote me on that…

Leave a Reply

