New Year’s Party Theme: Festive Peacock

Any special plans for the New Year?? Mr. Cummings and I are doing our usual Lobster and Champagne feast since friends are out of town and working. But while browsing through one of my favorite sites, Hostess with the Mostess, I got REALLY excited about this party theme and decided that my next party will be all about the peacock 🙂

Peacock Place Settings

This is the perfect time of year to do a peacock party…..think of all the brightly colored ornaments on sale! Peacock feathers are pretty cheap too, a pack of 12 Peacock Eye Feathers is on sale for $7 at Joann’s.

For Party Favors you could give away Peacock headbands or hairpieces! These would be fun and easy to make, with a group (of girls of course…) or on your own….or you could just buy some from LovMely on Etsy.com. She’s got plenty of feathery accessories to wear or share at your peacock party 🙂

Peacock EVERYTHING

So bright and vibrant, the perfect New Year theme! Now for my favorite….planning Peacock Cocktails!

Peacock Drinks

Here’s a few of Mrs. Cummings’ Favorites that would be perfect for a peacock party:

Blue Lagoon

Acai Breeze

Basil Lime Spritzer

Who wants to throw a peacock party with me? Hope I have inspired you to think up a fun and crazy theme for your New Year’s party 🙂

For more about the Festive Peacock theme, visit HostesswiththeMostess.com!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Year’s Party Theme: Festive Peacock

  1. tw715 says:

    Don’t you just love the Hostess blog/site? I surf it endlessly!

  2. Kelly says:

    I love the idea of a peacock theme! Adorable.

  3. ashley conrad says:

    HI, love your theme. i have been making feather head bands just like the ones shown for over 5 years. everyone loves them. Making them at parties is a great way to have your guests get creative. Really Cool, theme. Love it…

Leave a Reply

