Champagne Lemon-tini

Hope everyone is enjoying their time off! As I tredge through work this week I realize I should have taken this week off rather than last. Oh well, I can spend my days fantisizing about the celebration of the New Year!

Stocked up on champagne at Costco last night! Going to make up some fun bubbly cocktails for the weekend….so here’s the first: “Champagne Lemon-tini”.¬† Any excuse to make a drink that resembles a lemon-drop and I’m all in!

Here’s what you need:

2oz champagne (save the good stuff for toasting…Cook’s will suffice for this drink)

1oz vodka

1/2 oz lemon juice

1/2 oz simple syrup

sugar for rimming

lemon twist

No need for a shaker with this drink, let the bubbles do the mixing work! Rim glass with sugar by applying lemon juice to champagne glass and dipping in granulated sugar or superfine sugar.

Pour vodka, simple syrup, and lemon juice (fresh is better!) into champane flute. Mix with cocktail stirrer and top off with champage! If you like less sweetness, skip the simple syrup. Toss in a lemon twist or garnish with lemon slice.

So pretty, can’t you see a tray of these at your New Year’s celebration this year!?

I will be fantisizing about this drink until quitting time….

Enjoy!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

