DIY Christmas: Antiquely Embellished Floating Photo Collage

Moving along with my Christmas projects today. This is a great project for parents and grandparents who have it all. I love photos but I never take the time to print them off and frame them. I don’t even have any wedding photos up yet! This was easy enough and I know my family will love it 🙂

Here’s what you need:

Photos (6 to 8 per frame)

16×20 Float Frame

Double-stick tape

Paper embellishments

I snagged these “floating frames” at Joann’s for 75% off on black friday! They ended up being like $8 each instead of $25. I didn’t have a cart so I had to carry 10 of them around the store…..so needless to stay these gifts will have heart and muscle in them 🙂 You could use any kind of frame, I just picked these because they were different.

First lay out your photos. This is probably the hardest part. I had 700 wedding pics to chose from, hence why this project has been put off for so long. I picked the photos and ordered them online at Walgreens and grabbed them on the way home. Perfect TV watching activity too! This is a collage of my husband’s brother’s family…what a beautiful crew 🙂

Then I used my Cricut to cut out some paper designs and backed a few of the photos with matching paper. Isn’t it pretty!?

I think this would be really cool with some green and red paper designs and Christmas photos from over the years. Good luck!

Running out of daylight. Might have to make this a 2 day event 🙂 On to my next project….

If you want to look at more DIY Christmas gift ideas click HERE

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DIY Christmas: Antiquely Embellished Floating Photo Collage

  1. Wow! This is awesome! You do some great crafts! I love your Blog! Fabulous!
    From one talented craft person to another…Keep Up The Great Job!
    Blessings!
    Julia

Leave a Reply

