Eggnog Martini

Sorry I’ve been a little MIA on my blogging lately! I feel there is a combination between my longer work hours followed by the gym (ugh 12 lbs) and my overwhelment (is that a word!) by everyone’s creativity! So many fun projects I just keep running to Joann’s for more supplies and then leaving the sacks abandoned in the craft room.

Well enough is enough….I’m going to get to it tonight and work on some of those projects I’ve been putting off! Too fuel my fire, I’m going to mix up a little eggnog martini 🙂

Here’s what you need:

2oz Eggnog

1oz vodka

1oz amaretto

1/2oz vanilla extract

Will replace this beautiful pic from The Nest when I get home to make my own 🙂

Shake up ingredients in a shaker and serve in a martini glass. I think you could coat the bottom of the glass with caramel sauce to make it look like this picture. Then garnish with a cinnamon and nutmeg. Yummm!

Well hope you are on top of your holiday to do’s but if not, join me tonight for a little eggnog martini and Christmas tunes! When my neighbor hears The Little Drummer Boy on loud speaker tonight, she’ll know it’s time to party 🙂

Happy Holidays!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails, Mrs. Cummings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

