DIY Christmas Post-a-thon: SATURDAY 12/11

So much for the post-work Eggnog Martini. After shopping around for some components of my projects and hitting the gym, I’m pooped! I do have a plan though, and a lot of projects to work on……since Friday night I’m hangin with the hubby that leaves Saturday.

This is me....pooped!

Guess I’ll make it a “Post-a-thon” to make sure I can get everything done (and don’t sleep on the couch with Winnie all day) and maybe leave you with some last minute DIY holiday gift ideas! These are all relatively affordable unique gifts that you can share with your friends and family this year….definitely better than grabbing a gift pack of crap stuff they’ll never use.

Here’s the plan:

1. Garlic and Rosemary infused Olive Oil

2. Sundried Tomato and Red Pepper infused Balsalmic Vinegar

3. Cranberry and Lemon Infused Vodka

I know what you’re thinking…..there’s a lot of infusing going on, but there’s more!

4. White Chocolate Peppermint Bark

5. Antiquely Embellished Floating Frame Collages

6. Wine Lover’s Wooden Plaque

That should be enough to keep me busy 🙂

See you Saturday!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Mrs. Cummings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Christmas Post-a-thon: SATURDAY 12/11

  1. Frugal York says:

    Can’t wait to see! Collages sound cool!

  2. Tina says:

    Those are some great ideas! I’ve got chocolate mint bark on my list of things to “bake”. Planning on putting together some pretty gift jars of christmas treats (candy) for co-workers. Good luck with your DIY crafts! (I looooove crafting!)

Leave a Reply

