The 12lbs of Christmas: 500-Calorie-Burning Treadmill Workout

Getting back into the fitness groove is never fun. I am turning a new leaf though…if you’re wondering why read my 12lbs of Christmas pledge. After my 3 hour gym visit yesterday, I wasn’t surprised to find that every muscle in my body hurts today! Now as I finish up work, I am dreading the gym. Mainly because I just spent an hour on food network looking at cookie recipes but also because I’m in PAIN.

Lesson to the wise….don’t slack off as a newlywed and you won’t be working your butt off to slim down before the holidays 🙂

Anyways….on my mission to fitness. Rather than absorbing pharmacy knowledge at work today, I found my temporary Food Network substitute, and I mean temporary, FitSugar.com. Their motto is “health, happy you”. They have all kinds of fitness and diet tips. My sister-in-law told me about this pyramid workout of running in intervals but it was too many numbers for me to remember so I found this hellraiser of a workout on there:

How to Burn 500 Calories on a Treadmill

It’s a 41 minute interval workout that alternates between jogging and sprinting resulting in a mean 500 calorie burning workout. Ugh I didn’t quite make it to the end, but I did some incline interval work to make it to 500 calories.

Woot woot, 2 workouts down, 18 days until Christmas. First weigh in this weekend…we’ll see how I’m doing!

Even if you are planning on gaining a little over the holidays you should give this workout a try! It will make you feel a little less guilty when you eat oh too many treats 🙂

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Mrs. Cummings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The 12lbs of Christmas: 500-Calorie-Burning Treadmill Workout

  1. Cheney says:

    I agree about slacking off after becoming a newlywed. And just let me say, don’t slack off once you start having kids!!! Love that you posted about the workout. I’m going to try it tomorrow. It’s 19 degrees out today, too cold to go outside, so this is perfect! THanks!

  2. Tarrah says:

    Ah, welcome to the world of interval training! Isn’t it awesome? Don’t worry, it takes like a week or 2 before you can do the whole workout, yay!

  3. Andrea says:

    I am aiming to lose a similar amount ( I think, my brain works in kg’s but I think that’s about 5.5kg’s) so I’ll follow your progress, you shall keep me motivated!

Leave a Reply

