The 12lbs of Christmas

Oh the holidays…a time for giving and sharing and EATING. I had already given up on my body until after the New Year but for some reason this morning I was possessed to step on the scale. BIG MISTAKE!! Let’s back up and see where all those pre-holiday pounds came from….

I recently got married in August, on my wedding day I had slimmed down to 142lbs (from my usual 150lbs). I ran two 1/2 marathons over the last year and went through all the chaos of wedding planning and the result was great: a sexy skinny bride 🙂

Now onto the honeymoon, we ran off to Cancun as soon as the wedding bells were through ringing to an all-inclusive resort….meaning all you can drink, all you can eat, all the weight you can gain 🙂 I probably gained about 5 lbs that week. I didn’t care one bit. While my husband was off to the gym at the resort, I was sunning myself on the beach with a cocktail in each hand, who wouldn’t!?

So we’re back to my normal weight post-honeymoon. Then I started pharmacy school rotations the week after I returned. “Working” full-time (the quotes due to the lack of payment) and studying at night while squeezing in time to drink cocktails and blog about it. Not much room for a gym schedule throughout those days…or motivation anyways.

Oh and I forgot to mention that I started eating carbs….not just any but every slice of white bread I could get my hands on. Oye I was asking for it. So I guess I deserved it when I stepped on the scale this morning and saw 162lbs. Shit! 12 lbs over, what the hell happened!?

Well there I am. Here’s a picture from last weekend. My friends ran the 1/2 marathon and I took a 2 hour nap. Ugh 12 lbs. Not good not good at all! Luckily I have the body-type of an underwear model rather than runway so all the pounds have gone to my ass and boobs but who knows what will happen if I keep this up! My husband found a pair of spanx that I bought to keep things in line and he said they were “a gateway drug” to liposuction! Bahaha a little dramatic but I know what he means.

Well now that I’ve come clean I will tell you my challenge. I want to fit in 12 workouts and lose 12 lbs before Christmas. Meh maybe not 12 lbs but that is my goal weight getting me back to 150 where I belong, might take more than 12 workouts. How will I do it? Diet and exercise. I’ll check back in with you around Christmas and see how I’m doing! This is a bad idea, but it’s necessary. Wish me luck!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Mrs. Cummings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

