Citrus Champagne Punch

Happy Holidays! Hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. Had a little girls night last night, my girlfriend Shoshana came over to chill for a cocktails and movie night! The pastry wrapped baked brie probably contributed to my 12lbs of Christmas movement, but it was a fun night anyways. Here’s what we drank:

I snagged this one off the food network website and tweaked it a bit. If you want to look at the original it is measured to a punch bowl sized serving perfect for parties.

Jerika’s version of Citrus Champagne Punch by Emeril Lagasse

1oz lemon juice

1oz simple syrup

1oz vodka

1oz limoncello

1oz amaretto** (I substituted this from the original recipe because it sounded good….and it was!)

3oz champagne

I served this drink in a red wine glass filled with ice. Mix lemon juice and simple syrup with vodka and limoncello….you could probably skip the vodka if you wanted! Then pour in the amaretto and top off with champagne.

So pretty! I adore this drink….definitely give it a try at one of your holiday gatherings!

Happy Holidays!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Citrus Champagne Punch

  1. Pingback: Signature Wedding Cocktails « On The Go Bride

Leave a Reply

