Toenail Bling

With the holidays approaching, everyone needs to get out the toenail polish and razors to make those legs and nails shine before this year’s Christmas party….let’s face it, these things may be on the back burner with cold weather of winter! Saw this when I was browsing blindly online and found this pic:

I braved the storm, and sat down with some girls last night to trim and prim my toenails. Here’s what the result was:

My tootsies!

I’m all about the nude colors, but I thought the black “feathers” with jewels were festive enough to show off in a pair of black heels 🙂 If you feel like doing something fun for your next holiday party, here’s what you need:

Nail Polish

Nail Art Paints

Self-Adhesive Nail Gems

Paint your nails with a base coat of nail polish. Then I just started at the base and stroked upward with the nail art paints, starting with the darkest color on the bottom. If you curve them outwards they look like feathers 🙂 Top with a couple self adhesive nail gems and paint with a clear coat.

Here’s a couple more ideas:

I love the L.A. Colors Art Deco nail paints. They are really cheap and they have the long thin brush for doing designs. They are about $2 each at Fred Meyer.

I also like the Kiss adhesive nail rhinestones which you can find pretty much anywhere at drugstores and retailers for around $3-4.

Take some time for yourself and paint those tootsies before you slip into heels for your next holiday party 🙂

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Mrs. Cummings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Toenail Bling

  1. mabrownkck says:

    I love this pedicure! I’ll need to try this very soon.

Leave a Reply

