Cosmo Screwtini

It’s snowing in Seattle! I really was hoping that I wouldn’t have to go in tomorrow but after floating the idea to my boss, it’s probably a no go. Damn! Oh well…I did get off a little bit early on account of the weather tonight to make one of these: The Ruby Screwtini. The perfect drink to celebrate with if you do get snowed in tomorrow 🙂

I love any excuse to make a martini and after I got these cute pomegranate crystals from my sister-in-law for cocktail stirrers, I decided to make a drink to use them on! This drink is a mix of Cosmo and Screwdriver….hence the name Cosmo Screwtini 🙂

The goods

Here’s what you need:

2oz vodka

1/2oz triple sec

1/2oz orange juice

2oz cranberry-pomegranate juice

optional pomegranate sugar crystal stirrers

Toss everything in the shaker and pour into a martini glass. Zest an orange peel for garnish. This drink isn’t super sweet so if you like something that’s little on the mild side this is a good one. The crystal sugar stirrer makes it sweeter but you could substitute a sucker/lollipop or can just add a few drops of simple syrup instead!

Hope you get a snow day tomorrow cuz I’m still crossing my fingers. Check the liquor cabinet to make sure you’re stocked for a Cosmo Screwtini! Enjoy!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cosmo Screwtini

  1. nic010205 says:

    This sounds so good.

Leave a Reply

