Christmas Cards 2010

I decided this year that I would not be scrambling at the last minute to put together my Christmas cards….so here I am a month early getting going on them! I skipped Thanksgiving cards and I even forgot to buy my turkey yesterday, but I made some serious progress on my cards.

My Work Station

I decided to set up shop next to my husband who was playing videogames in the other room. I like to think that we were almost crafting together! Haha hardly but he is nice company….and he shared a bottle of red wine with me so I didn’t have too much to get the job done 🙂

Hoo's Christmas Card 🙂

After the first 2 seasons of Weeds (awesome show by the way!) I completed all the cards! Now I just have to put in the pictures and write some notes. This card was so easy! I embossed the spotted backing with gray glitter and mounted the owl and finished with this cute Christmas stamp!

There they are….all 40 of them, oye! Now on to the next project 🙂 Hope your holiday projects are in process or that this gives you inspiration to get movin!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Christmas Cards 2010

  1. Tarrah says:

    Love the owl stamp!

  2. Maria says:

    Holy smokes! How cute are those!? Thanks for stopping by my blog 😀 I look forward to checking yours out!

  3. Forma Living says:

    These cards are adorable! I haven’t started mine yet. Yikes! You’ve definitely inspired me to get a move on, although if I want to make it on time, I may have to purchase someone else’s hand crafted beauties.

    • My mom decided to do a New Year’s card instead of X-mas….probably because I am slacking on sending her wedding photos for the card! There’s still time to create!

  4. Awh, cute. You’ve inspired me!

    PS I Love Weeds, too.

Leave a Reply

