Sun-dog-day Stroll

It’s Sunday….probably my least favorite day. Even though it’s a “free day” there’s just always a feeling a gloom knowing it’s back to the real world tomorrow. At least a stroll with the dogs usually cheers me up (or makes me wish my life was as care-free as theirs).

All my boys together!

Sometimes walking the dogs can be a real chore, especially on the week nights when Mike and I get home later. But on the weekend, it’s not as big of a deal and I quite enjoy it. It’s nice when my husband and I can walk them together, and it gives us a reason to get out away from the videogames and crafting 🙂

Winny and Buster

Here they are in action, crashing through the leaves as we trotted through the neighborhood. There’s something about them blasting through piles of colored leaves that gets me excited….that is until I thought about the fact that somebody probably spent a part of their weekend raking those leaves into a pile. Sorry neighbors!

Me n my babies!

It was a great Sunday Stroll for the family. Though I’m still depressed that Monday is almost here, I can look forward to next weekend’s stroll with my dawgs 🙂

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Canines and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sun-dog-day Stroll

  1. JackPDB says:

    A dog doesn’t have the same sense of time as we do. She’s not thinking about tomorrow — she’s just totally in the moment, getting as much as she can out of the here and now. I think maybe that’s why we take dogs as companions; it encourages us to think the same way, vicariously, and enjoy what we’ve got while we’ve got it.
    – – – – – – –
    Jack@PDB
    dog beds and more

Leave a Reply

