Holiday Tag Packs

Holiday Tag Packs!

Last night was probably one of the happiest nights of my life, my cricut arrived!! I was against these things for a long time thinking it would cost so much money and be so hard to use….i was wrong! Stayed up most of the night breaking her in, anyways here’s my first project! Thanks to my hubby for such a wonderful birthday gift!

The Cricut Create, let the fun times begin!

With the holidays around the corner, I thought I’d send out a little package to some missed friends! If you don’t have a cricut, you can stamp or even color with markers on pre-made tags….Joann’s sells a pack of 25 for $2-3.

With a little champagne to celebrate, I cut out a page of tags in various colors and shapes. This is from the “Winter Frolic” cartridge, that cuts tags with different holiday shapes!

I put a stack of tags in a celophane bag and clipped the top off.

Then I put a little label on top of the pack with a couple holiday ornament cut-outs!

AH, I’m gonna have a lot of fun with this machine 🙂 Maybe you should venture out on black friday and get one for yourself!

Oh here’s the pricing if you’re interested:

Cricut Create $148 on amazon.com (regularly $269 retail price)

Cartridges (they store the different shapes you can cut) range from $15-30 on amazon.com (regularly up to $80 retail price)

For more information about the product if you’re curious, visit the Cricut Website

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Holiday Tag Packs

  1. Eliza says:

    I think I’m getting a Cricut! Thanks Mrs. Cummings Rx!

  2. Ariel says:

    My mom has a cricket and she loves it.

  3. Linh says:

    Love it! I will be expecting a homemade Christmas card from you this year…

  4. Haha you know it! This machine is my love. How will I ever leave the house again!?

  5. I have had my Cricut since March and LOVE it to pieces!!! I have the Gypsy too (tell hubby for Christmas….) Your mind will never stop creating now – even as you sleep! Have FUN and have a Great Thanksgiving!!!

  6. Patchtop says:

    Love my circut…finished six of those crazy reindeer in no time with the help of our little friend!!! Sis S crotched me hat n scarf…very fancy…so I can send her a cool
    thank you now…thanks to the circut…have a fun xmas!!We will miss your creative accent to our holidays.

  7. this is amazinggg! o.0

Leave a Reply

