Blue Lagoon

Yay for fridays! Been a busy and exhausting week….I think we’ve earned this one! I actually don’t have much to complain about, I spent the day with my pups and between the dog park, the craft room, and the couch it was an overall relaxing day πŸ™‚ But there’s always room for a cocktail on Friday night, no matter how relaxed you are…

The Pretty Blue Lagoon

I found a bottle of blue curacao hiding in the cupboard from some fourth of july drinks last summer….sounded like a fun color for my night so I mixed up the dreamy blue drink. Blue curacao is a liqueur from the peels of a citrus fruit, curacao, which is similar in taste to an orange.

The Crew

Here’s what you need:

1 lime

1/2 orange (for garnish)

1oz simple syrup

1oz blue curacao

1/2oz peach schnapps

2oz vodka

1 orange san pellegrino or other flavored sparkling water

I got some new bar tools for my birthday, so I wanted to try them out.

Zester

Lemon Squeezer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Got these as gifts but you can find the Zester and Lemon Squeezer for around $10 each on amazon…you might want to order one now so you’re bar tool set is complete πŸ™‚

I mixed the sugar syrup, fresh squeezed lime juice, peach schnapps, vodka and blue curacao first before adding ice. The lime squeezer does an amazing job of getting every last drop of juice out of that lime and saves you from the sticky hands….love it! Then after adding ice to the top, peel an orange with the zester and slowly top off with orange flavored san pellegrino!

TGIF!

This drink is yum not to mention the pretty electric blue color. Reminds me of a day on the beach with the big glass and umbrella. Sigh, hardly so with the rain coming down outside here in Seattle but as least I can dream as I sip on this treat tonight πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading! Enjoy!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blue Lagoon

  1. Yummy….I’ll take one! Thanks for stopping by and checking out my pumpkins!

  2. funkyfeisty says:

    Wow, That sounds awesome! I am a big fan of Blue Curacao. Nothing beats a Blue Hawaiian. Don’t know how to make… Just how to order it!
    ~Cheryl

  3. Thanks Ladies! This drink was yum! Not to mention so PRETTY! I have been stocking up on liqueurs and it allows a lot more creative and bright cocktails.

  4. Tarrah says:

    That looks delicious!! I must try that for our next beading/makeup session! YUMMY!!

Leave a Reply

