Pink Sunset

I hate Mondays!! So depressing when you realize that you have 5 more days until the next weekend of freedom….5 more days of waking up early, putting myself together, and going to work. Anyways, I will reminisce of my fun weekend and count down the days til the next.

Celebrated my birthday this weekend and made up a girlie drink to sip on with my girls 🙂 This drink is perfect for a girls night in, hope you have as much fun as I did with it!

Here’s what you need:

10z x-rated liqueur

1oz vodka

1oz cranberry juice

1oz orange juice

2oz champagne or club soda (made it both ways, both great!)

X-Rated is a vodka based liqueur with flavors of blood orange, mangoes, and passion fruit. It’s one of the few I’ve ventured to try, probably because of the price tag…. but how can you go wrong with a bottle of something that’s pink!? It makes a mean watermelon margarita also, maybe I’ll show you another time 😉

Toss in a couple orange garnishes, vodka, x-rated, and cranberry juice in a red wine glass with lots of ice. Slowly pour in orange juice and top off with champagne. If you want a less toxic drink top with anything sparkling….I did club soda also and the drink was just as good.

The yum! What a way to celebrate. This drink is definitely a crowd pleaser and easy to make so give it a try 🙂

The Birthday Girl

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Pink Sunset

  1. Happy Birthday!! Now take a deep breath…it’ll be Friday again soon 🙂

  2. Miss JD says:

    I haven’t visited in awhile but the last time I did you were also doing a drink post… hehe…love the vibe! Will definitely be back more often 😀

    • Thanks ladies! Trying for more crafty posts….my husband got me a Cricut for my b-day present so I will be showing how to use that soon 🙂 Cocktails have definitely been my focus though. Too fun!

  3. divaskychick says:

    Happy Birthday! And digging that drink recipe. Never heard of X rated liquor – must be way behind the times!

  4. Yum! These look delicious, and so festive!

  5. MMMMMmmmmmmm…. I’m not a big drinker, as a matter of fact I just learned about the flavored vodkas. This looks way yummy. If I keep coming here and looking at you concoctions, I just may have to start a liquor collection… of empty bottles of course!!

  6. Frugal York says:

    Glad you had a happy birthday! We’re mostly Nov. birthdays in my household; I’m the 1st, my daughter is the 26th and my son the 16th. Go Scorps!

  7. Patchtop says:

    Gald you had a fun one….love the cake!!!

  8. Sandra says:

    I’m waiting for the mean watermelon margarita! 🙂

Leave a Reply

