Weenie-less Winston

Well Winston is no longer a man, a part of him that is. We took him in for the big surgery yesterday and they returned him to us a little worse for the wear, or so I thought. Mike texted me a picture at work and I was so sad for him, in fact I showed my preceptor this picture and went straight home to take care of him!

Cone Boy

When we had Buster fixed he was MISERABLE. He just sat there with the cone on his head shaking. He was also in a lot of pain! Winston…..not so much…..he’s running around like his little terror self, knocking down everything with his big cone-head!

I’ve maxed him out on pain meds and sedatives hoping to put him into a little doggie coma so he can begin to heal but he’s running up and down the stairs, slamming his cone out the doggie door, and rolling in the new wood chips I laid down outside.

My little martini boy!

So if you were worried about the surgery, don’t cry for Winston…seems he’s gonna be just fine 🙂

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Canines and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weenie-less Winston

  1. Mrs-to-be says:

    Haha. Why am I not surprised that Winnie’s doing that? He I such a crazy pup!

  2. Sara says:

    What a little cutie! Here’s to a speedy recovery!

  3. jazziefizzle says:

    oh he is so cute as a cone head!!! Glad that he is recovered ok! Thanks for visiting my blog!!

  4. Kelly Hay says:

    Winston is so adorable! Hope he’s doing fine!

Leave a Reply

