Sweetie Appletini

The Apple-Dapple-Tini

My little sister Cassie is in town and she LOVES appletinis. I don’t know whats so great about the tart “apple” concoction but she’s all about em. So I stocked up for her stay and waiting for her upon arrival, what a good sister 🙂

Here’s what you need:

1oz Apple liqueur (I used stirrings apple liquer but I think they’re all the same more or less. This was $12.)

1oz vodka

1/2 oz fresh lemon juice

1 oz simple syrup

This is a “Sweet” Apple-tini because I like the sweet stuff so I added the simple syrup to cut the tartness. If you like it tart just drop the simple syrup.

Mix the ingredients in a shaker! I added a drop of green food coloring to make it that bright green color.

There you have it! Applelicious…..now I hope she helps with the dishes 🙂

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sweetie Appletini

  1. Oh yum. My GF’s and I are all into martinis….I even gave those glasses to one of them as a Christmas gift last year. I’m definitely going to keep following along. There’s a lot of days I feel like I need a good prescription. May I link to your blog? Those same GF’s would LOVE your recipes.

  2. sounds great! anyone who needs a prescription for a cocktail is a friend of mine 🙂 i’m a big fan of vodka and most are my recipes are sweet martinis, my fave! if you have any good recipes to share from your girls send em my way!

  3. We like the sweet martinis too….I like the flavored Vodkas….Absolut Citron is my current fave but I’m dying to try the Raspberry.

  4. I’ve never actually tried an appletini, shameful for someone who claims to love cocktails I know! I’ll be giving this a go over the Christmas season!

Leave a Reply

