Show Me Da Medal

It is nearing the end of November….you know what that means, time for the Seattle Marathon! I am a newly seasoned “runner” and though I am currently on vacation from the runner’s high, I do have some medals from the past year that I’ve been meaning to display.

I am a pack rat so I save everything but never end up doing anything with it….I just have to have the memories lying around in case I need them! Well I decided it was time to display the race tags, completion certificates, and medals I have saved from my half marathons…..only 2 for now but hopefully more to come 🙂

So here’s the project: medal display box. All you need is a shadow memory box frame. I got this one 50% off at Joann’s for $7. If you have a race tag great! Otherwise you can always print of a finisher’s certificate or even a brochure, just some type of memorabilia to remember the day. I like to have a picture to add too!

Line up all your items and tape them onto the frame backing. This one had a foam backing and I used double stick tape and then a little hot glue for the medal to hold it in place. Then put the finished product back into the frame and display proudly!

This project is so easy….I wouldn’t even call it a “craft”. This is a great gift if you ran a race with a friend and want something to remind you of that day.

There we go, 2 plaques to honor my hard work to the finish line 🙂 Maybe having these up will remind me how great it felt and I’ll get back out on the road soon!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Show Me Da Medal

  1. the other mrs. cummings says:

    LOVE IT!!!!! In a few years you will have a 26.2 to add to the collection!!!

  2. Frugal York says:

    What a great idea! My son doesn’t race, but this would work well for his baseball medal, schedule, etc.

Leave a Reply

