Mangy Mango Mojito

Mango Baby!

Time to talk about rum! If you’re a subscriber you might be thinking….”there are other spirits!?” hehe sometimes I abuse my love of vodka but I enjoy a good rum cocktail from time to time. In fact, mojitos are one of my favorite drinks to make!

Here’s what you need:

2oz rum

1oz simple syrup

2oz mago puree/mango juice

1oz club soda or anything sparkling

2 sprigs fresh mint

1/4 fresh mango

1/2 lime

These are my serious drinking glasses πŸ™‚ They are kind of hard to muddle in, so I decided to add my syrup and rum with ice first. Then prep your mango, lime, and mint. About 2 springs worth of leaves is plenty….they have a lot of flavor. Then peel your mango and slice into 1/2″ slices. Use about a quarter of the mango per drink. Then slice a lime into 6 pieces and use 3 wedges.

Toss the fruits and mint into a glass and muddle. You can muddle with the syrup and/or rum in the glass you intend to use. I had never done it this way before but it turned out quite nicely so either way is fine!

After muddling throw the muddlings into your glass atop the ice. Then pour in mango juice and top off with club soda. As you can see, all the limes and mangos are on top and then when you top off the drink with the rest of your liquid, all the debris settle into the ice making for a gorgeous drink!

Time to party with the Mangy Mango!

I made these for my girlfriend, Sara last night. She came over for our weekly crafting and cocktails date….unfortunately after a couple of these we starting drafting up a makeover for my craft room and our wedding albums and Christmas cards haven’t made much progress. With that said, drinker’s beware πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mangy Mango Mojito

  1. Jenifer says:

    Wow, these look impressive!!

    I used to make fancy drinks, but after having a baby… it’s now usually just a shot of Sailor Jerry or red wine!

  2. Linh says:

    omg my fave!!!

  3. Sara says:

    “unfortunately after a couple of these we starting drafting up a makeover for my craft room and our wedding albums and Christmas cards haven’t made much progress.”

    Meh, so worth it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

