Grapefruit Fizzy

Just a short cocktail post before I retire to the couch where I will catch up on some much needed reality TV (I love money 4, really!?)….well we all have our vices. Worked 10 hours and then spent another one and a half at Costco, me hell…..needless to say I’ll be staying home making cocktails this weekend because I spent all of our money at Costco tonight!

Grapefruit juice is my tart treasure. I talk about it all day long telling my patients not to drink it since it is a source of many drug interactions….but secretly I love it! This drink takes the edge off of the tart juice and makes it sippable for all palates!

Here’s the ingredients:

2 oz vodka (the good stuff…..it’s been a long day)

1oz simple syrup

2oz grapefruit juice

2oz sparkling soda

2 lime wedges

As you can see in this picture my Stoli is running a bit low, so if you’re coming to my birthday this weekend you know what you could get me 🙂

Toss in the ingredients and squeeze lime wedges in for a hint of lime! That’s all folks!

Perfectly Pink!

There we go! A short and sweet week night beverage to quench your thirst as you watch your guilty pleasure on the tube tonight!

At least I have these little guys to ease my pain after a hard day:

the boys after a long hard day!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Grapefruit Fizzy

  1. Linh says:

    yummmy!!! try grapefruit izzes for a mixer, they’re one of my fave bubbly drinks!

  2. Miss JD says:

    I love grapefruit cocktails!! We are doing a signature drink of grapefruit and champagne with sugar on the rim and a rosemary. It looks pretty… I should def check to see how it tastes!!

    I am always looking for new pretty pink cocktails for my wedding… Thanks for the great post!

    Happy planning!

    • I want that drink NOW! Champagne is my fave and anything with sugar on the rim is usually a winner. There’s a really good cocktail called “Wedding Cake” that is also pink…..it has vodka, pineapple juice, and cranberry in it, I’ll probably post it later this week!

  3. shellyfish says:

    Now that is my kind of drink! Vodka + grapefruit juice = 😉

    Those dogs are so cute!

  4. Suzy says:

    That drink looks refreshing and delicious–I love vodka with grapefruit juice! My old roommate used to mix these two with pomegranite juice and call it something silly like a bloody corpse, but it was amazing. And your babies are adorable!

Leave a Reply

