My Little Beggars

Eating my delicious breakfast this morning and I couldn’t help but feel a small presence as four small paws were digging into my stretch pants, a little harder with each bite. That’s right, my dogs are little beggars. Arguably the wost mannerism in a dog is begging, and my pups are pros at it.

Winny looking for a morsel of goodness

You probably look at this picture and think, that is SO bad! But all I can think is, oh isn’t he so cute. I could spare a crumb for this little guy….he wants it so bad he’s in pain. Then on the other leg I have another one….

Buster, the master at begging

Buster is very effective in his begging ways. Rather than seeming like he needs the food, he slowly creeps up and gives me the look of despairity. “What you eating there…..hmmm….looks pretty good.”  He perks his ears up and squints his eyes. Damn you Buster, can’t I have a meal to myself without such guilt!?

Now their both at it!

After folding and sharing a bite they both migrate to the feeding side. As you can see I’ve got double doggie trouble to say no to now!

These are my beggars, I shouldn’t feed them from the table and I shouldn’t let them prey upon me, but I do. So I sit and eat my meals with reminders to share while Mike eats peacefully by himself.

 

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Canines. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Little Beggars

  1. Lyndsey says:

    omg… dying of cute here!

  2. wrecmom says:

    They are truly adorable. I would do the same.

  3. I need like the doggie super nanny to cure these guys of their ways…meh maybe not 🙂

Leave a Reply

