Acai Lemontini

Feeling much better today! Got a lot done….except the laundry of course 😦 Thank god my little sister is coming to town next week! Haha she’s gotta earn her stay somehow, a load of laundry per cocktail I figure.Well see when she gets here 🙂

Well still have some of that sweet berry acai absolut in the cabinet so I mine as well play while it’s still here! Like I said before, this stuff is great! If you are going to spend $27 on a bottle of booze…let it be this one, Berry Acai Absolut. This is a mix of a lemondrop with a hint of acai! Hope you like it!

Lemontinilicious!!

Here’s what you need:

1oz Acai Berry Absolut

1oz Absolut Vodka

1.5oz lemon juice (fresher the better!)

1oz simple syrup

1. Throw in vodkas, syrup, and fresh lemon juice into the shaker. If you squeeze the lemon fresh into the shaker you should get some lemon particles which gives the drink a little more texture. Shake until lightly chilled.

2. Rim your glass with sugar and a slice of lemon for garnish. I usually rim by lining the glass with lemon juice from the garnish and press into sugar. Not too much juice or the sugar starts to “sag”. If you let the rim “set-up” for about 5 min the rim will be hard, only coming off with the liquid from the drink…my style!

3. Pour into glass and start drinking!

Ta-da!

This drink is delicious! It is essentially the “Michaeltini” we served at my wedding minus the club soda. I am a big fan of fruity martinis and I am a big fan of this drink 🙂 Enjoy!

My bridesmaid Kasey and I with each of our "Michael-tinis"- hers the drink, and mine the groom 🙂

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Acai Lemontini

  1. Cassie-roo!!!! says:

    HAHAHAH Thanks Jear Bear!!!! Good to know im getting well paid for my labor 😉

Leave a Reply

