Sick with the dogs…

I’m a little disappointed my cold has peaked today. I would have much rather it peaked yesterday so I would have been sick enough to call out from work, but instead I saw patients all day starting to sweat from my fever and wore my mask like a leper. But here I am sick at home with the dogs on a Saturday….3 if you include my husband πŸ™‚

Saturdays are the days I usually run errands, have coffee with friends, and shop at Joann’s. Instead I don’t have the energy to move, so my Joann’s coupon will expire and my wedding thank-you cards will have to be mailed Monday. Anyways, here’s what I’m doing with my life today….this post is a culmination of crafts, cocktails, and my canines!

Dogs off to hide their bones!

The interesting thing about the wife staying home on a Saturday, is everyone thinks it’s a bonus “Yay she’s here to take care of us!” The dogs have been walking all over me and bringing strange branches from outside (soaked in mud, um thanks!) and my husband has been asking every honey-do he can think of (um hello, I’m sick here!).

So I got everyone in gear before I could set up my crafting work station…..dogs each got a bone, haven’t seen them in hours. Lined up Mike with a buffet of breakfast, lunch, and snacks, oh and don’t forget the coffee. Now for me….the cure of all sicknesses:

Vitamin C and a drink for me πŸ™‚

I know you shouldn’t drink while you’re sick, but I’m never to sick to have a cocktail on Saturday afternoon while I’m crafting. The vitamin C will do for for my immunes, and the bubbly will lift my spirits as I work on my never ending project.

Now usually I would work in the craft room, but today I’m too sick to be in the cold basement, so I’m taking over the living room with my scrapbooking supplies!

In the background you can see Mikey reading about coding or something nerdy that I can’t comprehend. Well this is my day, won’t be moving for hours. Being sick sucks but at least I can start to tackle my mountain of photos from the wedding and honeymoon!

Now the only thing missing from this day is, oh yeah a Friends marathon…..can’t have a sick day without that!

Friends Marathon!

Stay healthy my friends….maybe I’ll be better enough for a real post tomorrow!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Mrs. Cummings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sick with the dogs…

  1. Cassie-Roo says:

    MISS YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We Better be doing this when i get there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

