This Leash was Made for Walkin…

I had a few blissful days off at the beginning of this week. Rather then blog all the details…I lived my freedom to the fullest. Now, as I stare at the blank drug information forms I have yet to finish, I think is the time to document my day of fun.

Oh for the dreaded dog walk. I love my dogs and I love to walk, but together….not so much. They are so strong and it’s always a struggle. They drag me down the street with excitement. They know they shouldn’t and I’ve spent many walks with a training mind of stopping and treating and yelling, but it’s just too much. 30 minutes of walking them is hard enough to do every day let alone acting as a drill sergeant for the duration.

Biting the leash.....really!?

Anywho, we’re on our stroll for the day and they are driving me nuts! Winston has his leash in his mouth and he’s yanking me while Buster is wrapping around me trying to pee on every tree, bush, or rock he can find. I had had enough. I walked them right to the pet supply store, Mud Bay and handed over the leashes.

Buster, you're not in trouble!

We talked about our problems and went through a few different harnesses and contraptions and then I saw it…..a 2 headed dog leash! The lady hooked them up with 2 front latch harnesses and the double leash. When I took the boys outside to try it and I wasn’t so sure at first….Winston was running for the hills while Buster was sitting there with his ears pinned back looking in trouble. But as we moved they started to get it. By the time we got around the block they were trotting in unison!

Double harness, double leash!

The new set-up seems to have cured my doggie walking problems. While we still have lots of work to do with these dogs, at least I can enjoy my 30 minute strolls with them without working out my biceps and tripping over leashes 🙂

Now everyone's happy!!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Canines and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

