Mango Cosmopolitan

Mmmm cosmo, mixes two of my favorite loves: vodka and cranberry juice! I would drink it all day long but after having one of these last night I crashed at 9:30PM and was almost late the work this morning! Hehe anyways, thought I would share this delicious creation, the Mango Cosmopolitan!

The goods!

Not much to it, but you do get to use the shaker, here’s what you need:

1 oz cranberry juice

1 oz mango juice

1/2 oz lime juice

1/2 oz peach schnapps

2 oz vodka

1. Toss in your ingredients with some ice in the shaker! The mango juice is Langer’s Mango Nectar I got from Costco in a big jug. It was only $6 and it has last me many cocktails. I like it because it’s more like a juice than a heavy nectar or syrup like other mango or unique juices. I used fresh lime juice, about 2-3 lime wedges.

2. Shake it up!

3. Pour and top off with a lime garnish.

Mmmm Mama Mango!

This drink is fab! Love the mix of mango and cranberry juice. Definitely a tart drink! Might have to add  dash of simple syrup if you like ’em sweet.

Well this one’s just in time for the weekend ladies….if only I can make it through Friday I can run home to whip up another one of these 🙂

Enjoy!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mango Cosmopolitan

  1. Diane Ward says:

    Does it help the cold??? Hope your having a relaxing weekend…getting your b-day present ready to send with little Cass.

  2. Pingback: Mango Cosmopolitan (via Mrs. Cummings ℞) « Hey Good Looking What You Got Cooking

  3. Frugal York says:

    Growing up in Florida, I was surrounded by mangoes. Miss my mango tree in the worst way!!!!! Your Cosmo is making me homesick….
    Just posted a craft idea you might like: http://frugalyork.wordpress.com/2010/11/23/holiday-craft-idea-terrarium-ornaments/

Leave a Reply

