Syringe Shots

For our Halloween party I decided to go all out prepare some festive “shots” for the brave of the crew. I have never made jello shots before, but how hard can it be: make jello, add vodka, vwala!

 

Shots shot SHOTs SHOTs!

 

This recipe makes 12 syringe shots:

1 package of jello (or 2 x 1/2 packets of jello if you want 2 different flavors)

12oz vodka

Drink coloring kit

Got the “syringe shots” at the Halloween party store! Also found a drink coloring kit, which I used for the black and orange to make the colors brighter.

1. Since I am doing “two-toned” shots you have to fill from the top, which means you need a plug for the bottom. They don’t come with one so I used mounting tape on the edge of each syringe to hold the jello in. Guess my crafting tools do come in handy for bartending too!

2. Mix 1/2 packet of jello with 1 cup of boiling water and stir in 6oz of vodka. Add a couple drops of drink coloring of your choice. The orange flavored jello was pretty dark but I added a little more orange to make it brighter. Pour mixture into each shot syringe about half way full.

3. If you have time, put them in the fridge to set up for a few hours, or if you are pressed throw them in the freezer like I did! After about 1 hour in the freezer or a few hours in the fridge they should be set-up for the next layer.

4. Prepare second batch of jello and add black coloring for Halloween colored shots! Set back in fridge/freezer to set up before the party!

These are really fun and they taste amazing! I did orange and raspberry together but you could do any combination of flavors and/or colors! Impress your guests at your next holiday party and make some layered syringe shots 🙂

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Syringe Shots

  1. Pingback: Syringe Shots (via Mrs. Cummings ℞) « Hey Good Looking What You Got Cooking

  2. ebbertk says:

    super clever! can’t wait till next year to try this!

Leave a Reply

