Canine Costumes

This year was the first that my husband allowed me to have a big halloween party my way…so of course the pups were invited and had to dress in style.

So many options when it comes to doggie costumes, a “hotdog,” squirrel, and even little Frankenstein were my options to choose from. When I realized these costumes cost more than mine at $30 each, I decided to look for a deal! I snatched these two up at Joann’s for $7 each…..for what they were they turned out nice, the dogs would argue otherwise….

Buster the Pirate Boy

Buster was less than thrilled to be wearing this little number. He immediately pawed off the hat and laid down on the couch for the rest of the evening with a doggie scowl on his face.

Winston the Devil

Winston actually could have cared less….he was too busy scamming food off of all my guests and after a couple hours he ran around like a maniac ripping his costume clean off.

It was a nice try but if I learned anything from this year it’s this: wait for the costume sales, take pictures EARLY, and treat often if you want a successful doggie Halloween šŸ™‚

 

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Canines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

