Blavodka Peach Screwdriver

I really REALLY should be studying, but after my trip to the liquor store for my Halloween party this weekend I had to break into the BLACK VODKA…..aka “Blavod”. Here’s the first of my Halloweeny Themed cocktails, hopefully tomorrow night I will have time to play with this stuff before it’s all gone πŸ™‚

Black Vodka! How could I not have known about this??

“Blavod” is black vodka. Pretty cool stuff….it floats! Kinda spendy, this bottle set me back $27 and it definately does not taste as good as Absolut but I was afraid to try my hand at “dyeing” my own vodka given many failed attempts at layered cocktails AND of course the risk that all my guests will leave with black teeth πŸ™‚ So here we go:

1 shot mango nectar

1 shot orange juice

1 shot champagne

1/2 shot peach schnapps

1 shot Blavod….or your DIY equivalent

My kind of party guests!

1. Tried to make it easy, so we’re measuring by “shots” for this recipe…whatever that means to you! Mix in the juices with peach schnapps and champagne. Top off with ice. Word to the Wise: a little peach schnapps goes a LONG ways….made a mistake of overdoing it on the first round, Mike informed me “something isn’t right”.

Time for the dark side...

2. Dump in 1 shot of Black Vodka, I mean dump! I was afraid that I would have to carefully drip it on top of the orange, but it floats so even if it sags it should come back up for the festive dual colored look. Once you mix it, the vodka does not come back up, making a dusky appearing mix, also festive!

Perf!

There it is, my first Halloween creation! Got the cocktail umbrella at Target, everything Halloween themed is on mega sale by now so you can find some really neat cocktail garnish picks. Give blavod a try….so easy even you can do it πŸ™‚

Happy Halloween!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blavodka Peach Screwdriver

  1. Eliza says:

    This beverage is naughty!!!!!!

  2. pmazznyc says:

    Where’d you find the Blavod? I wanted it for a Halloween drink but couldn’t find the stuff anywhere.

    • It was at all the liquor stores in our area! I had never seen it before but they brought it in as a seasonal. Sometimes if they don’t stock what you are looking for you can special order.

  3. Diane Ward says:

    Very Cool…hope the party…was as crazy as you are!!!

Leave a Reply

