Acai Breeze

Many cocktails and not many crafts this week but I will try to balance things out over the next month! Crafts take more time and the reward is something pretty, cocktails are quicker and the reward is SANITY đŸ™‚

Here’s a little cocktail I mixed up for a family gathering this past weekend. I love the new flavor of Absolut: Berry Acai! It reminds me of a wedding cocktail we had- “The Michael-tini” which I hope to post for you before this bottle is gone đŸ™‚ This cocktail is a mild treat compared to all the sugary concoctions I have made to date. The pinneapple reminds me of a tropical place, hence the name “Acai Breeze”.

LOVE this stuff!

Here’s what you need:

1.5 oz Absolut Berry Acai

3 oz pineapple juice

1/4 c fresh pineapple slices

1/4 c fresh blue berries

splash of lemon juice

Muddlin it up!

1. Muddle your pineapple and blueberries to release some juices! Squeeze in a lemon wedge or throw in a splash of lemon juice for a little citrus bite.

2. Add your vodka and stir. Add ice to brim.

3. Top off with pineapple juice. Garnish with pineapple wedge.

Breezey Baby!

This one is perfect for parties! Easy to make but really a pretty cocktail. The Acai Absolut has a lot of flavor so your don’t need a lots of mix-ins for a complex cocktail. Keep your self sane and mix up one of these tonight!

Enjoy!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Acai Breeze

  1. Linh says:

    I need a glass of that right about.. NOW..

  2. Diane Ward says:

    Ummmm…looks good wish we could meet fo TGIF cocktails…..

  3. Me too! Busy week…not enough time for cocktails and fun. Ready for the weekend!

Leave a Reply

