Vodka Citrito

My best friend Kasey is obsessed with mojitos. I will invite her over for a fancy dinner because, well she can’t cook, and run a list of newly crafted cocktails by her and her response is “I want mojitos!!”. I’m not a fan of rum and after 6 years I’m sick of making those damn things, so this is my compromise. Take it or leave it Kasey- my vodka spin on a mojito incorporating all the citrus fruits!

Citrito: a medley of citrus and mint!

The ingredients:

2oz vodka

1oz simple syrup

san pelligrino-orange (or any other citrus flavor)

1 sprig mint

1/4  orange (1 slice)

1/2 lime (2 slices)

1/2 lemon (2 slices)

1. Toss your citrus slices and about 4-6 mint leaves into a glass. Muddle until you have broken down the mint leaves and have about 1/4 of citrus juice.

2. Add in 1/4 cup vodka (2 oz) and 1/8 cup simple syrup (1oz) and stir. Add ice to brim.

3. Top off with sparkling water of your choice! I chose the orange flavored san pellegrino but if you prefer lemon or lime give it a try!

 

Mmmmm love it!

This drink is perfect! Love the mix of citrus fruits with the mint, it really has a punch to it! If you’re not a fan of sparkling go with orange juice or lemonade as the mixer.

Hopefully this cocktail will open Kasey’s eyes to the wonderful world of my mixings 🙂 Enjoy!

 

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Cocktails and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vodka Citrito

  1. Eliza says:

    I am very sorry to not have been next-door that night! Yummy!!!!

  2. Bar’s always open here! This is my FAVE!

  3. Linh says:

    this sounds like my kind of drink!!!! looove san pelligrinos!

Leave a Reply

