“Auntie Jerika”

This weekend we hosted Mike’s brother’s kids and lovely wife for the weekend, the other Mrs. Cummings 🙂 They wanted to get out of the country and experience city life for the weekend, and more importantly spend time with “Auntie Jerika.” It was an amazingly exciting weekend filled of shopping, crafting projects, science center, and of course make-overs for me (one ratted my hair beyond belief while the other painted my finger nails with 5 coats of paint).

Auntie Jerika with Mack and Char at the Space Needle

These kids are amazing, they have unlimited energy and want nothing but to share their love (by SCREAMING with excitement) with Michael and I. While I don’t think we are quite ready to start our own family yet, but this one has set an important example for all the excitement and adventures we have to look forward to.

Story time with Uncle Mike

After a tearful goodbye this morning, they are headed back to the country. Hopefully this visit was filled with memories (and hilarious quotes…) to last until Christmas. The next few posts are dedicated to my tiny Cumming’s trio….thanks for the visit!

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Mrs. Cummings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

