Destruction Junction

Enough time has finally passed for me to joke about the destructive events the canines engaged in last week.

A little background information: I married a gamer, my husband is all about the newest technology tools that directly enhance his gaming experience. Expensive hits we have taken for this include: videogame consoles, an expensive surround sound system (still don’t know how much is cost and never want to), and the newest addition a 3-D capable plasma TV. Let’s cut to the chase:

 

The Culprits

Those strange looking glasses shredded into shards are the 3-D glasses that came with the TV. What’s the big deal? They cost $150 right now….and no you can’t just pick up the ones from the movies and take them home to use (that was my first thought…). Yowza!

 

 

The Damage

We probably weren’t going to be using them for a while since the TV came with 1 pair and it’s not really something you can share (I suggested swtiching off throughout the movie…Mike said it was another dumb idea). But just look at them, they chewed the lens into shards. The outcome:

ZZZZzzzziiiing

Haha no I’m just kidding. They did get punished though, confinement to the basement and outside during the day. Too bad, because they had a couple really good days upstairs. The minor were eaten potpourri and wine corks but this was too much.

Sorry Mom!

If only I could tell them that pinning their ears back doesn’t repair my $150 glasses. Oh well….such is life. Unfortunately I love these devious idiots, the end 🙂

 

 

 

 

About mrscummingsrx

Almost a pharmacist.... but over my years of schooling I have learned there's more than packing pills that makes me happy! Blogging about my prescriptions for a happy life....mainly crafting, cocktails, and my cute canines :) Thanks for visiting!!
This entry was posted in Canines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

